Help with displaying data in data table

Hello everyone,

I’m new to dash and plotly, and I need some help with trying to get some data to render in a dash datatable.

app.layout = html.Div([
    html.Div([
        html.Label('Filter Type:'),
        dcc.RadioItems(
            id='filter-type',
            options=[
                {'label': 'All', 'value': 'All'},
                {'label': 'Water Rescue', 'value': 'Water'},
                {'label': 'Mountain or Wilderness Rescue', 'value': 'Mountain'},
                {'label': 'Disaster Rescue or Individual Tracking', 'value': 'Disaster'},
            ],
            value='All'
        )
    ]),
    dash_table.DataTable(id='datatable-id',
                         data=df.to_dict('records'),
                         columns=[{"name": i, "id": i, "deletable": False, "selectable": True} for i in df.columns],
                         editable=True,
                         row_selectable="single", 
                         selected_rows=[0], 
                         filter_action="native",  
                         sort_action="native", 
                         page_action="native", 
                         page_current=0, 
                         page_size=10  
                        ),
        ])
])

@app.callback([Output('datatable-id','data'),
              Output('datatable-id','columns')],
              [Input('filter-type', 'value')])
def update_dashboard(filter_type):
    breed_mappings = {
        'Water': ["Labrador Retriever Mix", "Chesapeake Bay Retriever", "Newfoundland"],
        'Mountain': ["German Shepherd", "Alaskan Malamute", "Old English Sheepdog", "Siberian Husky", "Rottweiler"],
        'Disaster': ["Doberman Pinscher", "German Shepherd", "Golden Retriever", "Bloodhound", "Rottweiler"]
    }

if filter_type == "All":
        df = pd.DataFrame.from_records(db.getRecordsByQuery({}))
    elif filter_type not in breed_mappings:
        raise Exception("Unknown filter")
    else: