Using Dropdown to make traces visible

Hi, I’ve built a plotly express mapbox_scatter and set all the traces to “legendonly.” I want to be able to use a dropdown to change an individual traces visible=True. I cannot for the life of me understand why the below is not working. I am an excellent programmer, but Python is a relatively new language to me, and this is my first Dash project.

A solution would be nice, an explanation would be better.

Thanks!

Figure layout

fig = px.scatter_mapbox(bsird5_geo, lat=“Latitude”, lon=“Longitude”, color=“CAPABILITY”,
hover_name=“community_name”, size=“pct_all_funds”,
hover_data=(“CAPABILITY”, “HSGP”, “pct_all_funds”),
center={‘lat’: 40, ‘lon’: -140}, zoom=2, width=1080, height=900)

fig.update_layout(mapbox_style=“open-street-map”, showlegend=False)

fig.update_traces(marker={“sizeref”: .001, “sizemode”: “area”, “sizemin”: 1}, visible=“legendonly”)

Application Object

app = dash.Dash(name)
app.config.suppress_callback_exceptions = True

Application Layout

app.layout = html.Div([
dcc.Graph(
id=‘example-graph’,
figure=fig
),

dcc.Dropdown(
    id='my-input',
    options = [
        {'label': 'Access Control And Identity Verification', 'value': 'Access Control And Identity Verification'},
        {'label': 'Community Resilience', 'value': 'Community Resilience'},
        {'label': 'Critical Transportation', 'value': 'Critical Transportation'},
        {'label': 'Cybersecurity', 'value': 'Cybersecurity'},
        {'label': 'Economic Recovery', 'value': 'Economic Recovery'},
        {'label': 'Environmental Response/Health And Safety', 'value': 'Environmental Response/Health And Safety'},
        {'label': 'Fatality Management Services', 'value': 'Fatality Management Services'},
        {'label': 'Fire Management And Suppression', 'value': 'Fire Management And Suppression'},
        {'label': 'Forensics And Attribution', 'value': 'Forensics And Attribution'},