Simple Dashboard 2 cols Structure with Dash Bootstrap

Hi,
Newbie here. I am looking to structure my dashboard’s with Bootstrap because it is convenient for multi-size screen etc. But I have a hard time implementing the structure I want.

Very basic dashboard : composed of 2 columns. A left and a right column of same length but different width. The left column contains filters + a picture (like a margin). The right column contains 3 superposed time series plots (like the app’s content).

The issue is that I do not find an easy way to create this structure with Bootstrap because objects on the left and the plots on the right should not be align on a same “dbc.Row”. The 3 plots on the right should have similar sizes and together have the same length than the 2 objects in the left column.

Could you code me a 2 cols dashboard template with Bootstrap ?

Moreover : do you know if there is a Gallery of Dash apps based on Bootstrap somewhere ? So not the original Dash Gallery which is not using Bootstrap. Could be very useful.

Many thanks

Here is a simplified example with 2 objects on the left and 3 objects on the right:

import dash

import dash_core_components as dcc

import dash_html_components as html

import dash_bootstrap_components as dbc

import plotly.graph_objs as go

app = dash.Dash(external_stylesheets=[dbc.themes.BOOTSTRAP])

fig = go.Figure(data=[go.Scatter(x=[1, 2, 3], y=[4, 1, 2])])

app.layout = html.Div(

[

dbc.Row(

[

dbc.Col(

dcc.Graph(figure=fig), 

width=4

),

dbc.Col(

dcc.Graph(figure=fig), 

width=8

)

],

align="center",

),

dbc.Row(

[

dbc.Col(

dcc.Graph(figure=fig), 

width=4

),

dbc.Col(

[

dbc.Row(

dcc.Graph(figure=fig)

),

dbc.Row(

dcc.Graph(figure=fig)

)

],

width=8

),

],

align="center",

)

],

)

if name == “main”:

app.run_server()

Could you share a screenshot of what your app looks like when you run the server?