Equivalent function for px.bar() in go.bar()?

I’m brand new to the Dash framework.

My (toy) data is as follows:

df = pd.DataFrame({'Make':['Ford', 'Ford', 'Ford', 'BMW', 'BMW', 'BMW', Mercedes', 'Mercedes', 'Mercedes'],
                          'Score':['88.6', '76.6', '100', '79.1', '86.8', '96.4', '97.3', '98.7', '98.5'],
                          'Dimension':['Speed', 'MPG', 'Styling', 'Speed', 'MPG', 'Styling', 'Speed', 'MPG', 'Styling'],
                          'Month':['Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19']})

I have the following function:

px.bar(df, x='Make', y='Score', color='Dimension', barmode='group')

How would I map the px.bar() function arguments to the go.bar() function arguments?

Can go.Bar() take a data frame as the first positional argument and allow me to simply pass in the column names of the x and y values?

Also, can I facet by a particular ‘color’ using go.Bar()?

Thanks!

Well, px.bar exists to do this for your by assembling a number of go.Bar objects into a figure… what are you trying to do with go.Bar that you can’t do with px.bar?

@nicolaskruchten – thank you for responding.

Firstly, here is my (toy) data set:

df = pd.DataFrame({'Make':['Ford', 'Ford', 'Ford', 'BMW', 'BMW', 'BMW', Mercedes', 'Mercedes', 'Mercedes'],
                          'Score':['88.6', '76.6', '100', '79.1', '86.8', '96.4', '97.3', '98.7', '98.5'],
                          'Dimension':['Speed', 'MPG', 'Styling', 'Speed', 'MPG', 'Styling', 'Speed', 'MPG', 'Styling'],
                          'Month':['Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19', 'Apr-19']})

Originally, I used go.Bar(), but couldn’t figure out how to dynamically add n number of bars to the plot. So, I added them manually (knowing in advance that this particular data set contains 3 unique values for Make). Here is that code:

fig_01 = go.Figure(data=[