Output not shown correctly with pattern-matching callbacks

Hi all,

I’m new to Plotly Dash so I wanted to run the examples on the documentation. I have some problems when runnning pattern-matching callbacks examples. This one is from “Simple example with ALL”:

import dash
import dash_core_components as dcc
import dash_html_components as html
from dash.dependencies import Input, Output, State, MATCH, ALL

app = dash.Dash(__name__, suppress_callback_exceptions=True)

app.layout = html.Div([
    html.Button("Add Filter", id="add-filter", n_clicks=0),
    html.Div(id='dropdown-container', children=[]),
    html.Div(id='dropdown-container-output')
])

@app.callback(
    Output('dropdown-container', 'children'),
    Input('add-filter', 'n_clicks'),
    State('dropdown-container', 'children'))
def display_dropdowns(n_clicks, children):
    new_dropdown = dcc.Dropdown(
        id={
            'type': 'filter-dropdown',
            'index': n_clicks
        },
        options=[{'label': i, 'value': i} for i in ['NYC', 'MTL', 'LA', 'TOKYO']]
    )
    children.append(new_dropdown)
    return children

@app.callback(
    Output('dropdown-container-output', 'children'),
    Input({'type': 'filter-dropdown', 'index': ALL}, 'value')
)
def display_output(values):
    return html.Div([
        html.Div('Dropdown {} = {}'.format(i + 1, value))
        for (i, value) in enumerate(values)
    ])

if __name__ == '__main__':
    app.run_server(debug=True)

Error output reads:

app.run_server(debug = True)
Dash is running on http://127.0.0.1:8050/

* Serving Flask app "__main__" (lazy loading)
 * Environment: production
   WARNING: This is a development server. Do not use it in a production deployment.
   Use a production WSGI server instead.
 * Debug mode: on
An exception has occurred, use %tb to see the full traceback.

SystemExit: 1

C:\Users\93cha\anaconda3\envs\srt\lib\site-packages\IPython\core\interactiveshell.py:3445: UserWarning: To exit: use 'exit', 'quit', or Ctrl-D.