How to validate the new row in a Dash datatable

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Dash and trying to validate the data in a new row of my Dash data table.
When the admin input a negative integer, the alert would pop out.

My current code is as below:

@app.callback(
    [Output('editable-input-table', 'children'),
    Output('validation-alert', 'children'),
    Output('validation-alert', 'is_open')],
    Input('editable-input-table', 'data_timestamp'),
    [State('editable-input-table', 'data')],
)
def validate_new_data(timestamp, data):
    for row in data:
        if not (type(row['index']) in {int, np.int64} and row['index'] > 0):
            # or row['index'] in set(table['index']): # don't understand the purpose of this line
            return [dash.no_update, '"index" must be a unique integer']

elif not (type(row['centre']) == str):
            # or row['centre'] in set(table['centre']): # don't understand the purpose of this line
            return [dash.no_update, '"centre" must be a unique string']

elif not (type(row['minBooths']) in {int, np.int64} and row['minBooths'] > 0):
            return [dash.no_update, '"minBooths" must be a non-negative integer']

elif not (type(row['maxBooths']) in {int, np.int64} and row['maxBooths'] > row['minBooths']):
            return [dash.no_update, '"minBooths" must be an integer no less than "maxBooths"']

elif not (type(row['maxDays']) in {int, np.int64} and row['maxDays'] >= 0 and row['maxDays'] <= 7):
            return [dash.no_update, '"maxDays" must be an integer between 0 and 7']

elif not (type(row['vaxHours']) in {int, np.int64, float} and row['vaxHours'] >= 0 and row['vaxHours'] <= 24):
            return [dash.no_update, '"vaxHours" must be an integer or float between 0 and 24']

elif not (type(row['workingHours']) in {int, np.int64, float} and row['workingHours'] >= 0 and row[
            'workingHours'] <= 24):
            return [dash.no_update, '"workingHours" must be an integer or float between 0 and 24']