How can we make dash accessible to multiple users

I am new to plotly & dash.

I am thinking of building a dash app and sharing among our internal group. We are using some remote windows machines. I tried the simple bar example in the tutorial. By the following setting, I was able to visit the application.

if name == ‘main’:
app.run_server(debug=‘False’, host=’.,,’, port = 2018, threaded=True)

However, no two users can visit this application at the same time. Any suggestions? Thanks!

I found this post:

By following instruction above (using waitress), I was able to get app work. However, I find the following issues: i.e. is not working; and for some users chrome is not working (page will forever show loading). I have asked some of my colleagues to test this. This is really wired… any suggestion?

Hm, that’s odd. I’m not sure what could be going on here. Have you tried it with a simple example (so that you know that it’s not a deeper issue with the app)? Also, when it is infinitely loading, are there any errors in the browser’s console or in the terminal?

@chriddyp I was trying a very simple example (bar plot). There is no error when trying loading. It could be proxy problem. I will try again and make sure all users have exactly the same settings for browsers.

A quick question, does dash has any restriction on version/type of browsers? It is odd that one of users who is able to access app via chrome, while not use windows ie…

@chriddyp I am confirming that the app is not accessible using MS IE 11, while chrome is OK. The IE shows ‘loading’, and no error message. My app is deployed at a remote window server machine(our company cloud).Unfortunately, I am not allowed to send any data outside our company.

This might not be helpful in solving the problem. But I am not allowed to send any data outside our company. Hopefully, some other folkers having similar issue can provide more details…