Few questions regarding AG-Grid

Hi All,
I’m on preparing databes interface with Ag Grid. I’m not a programmer so sorry if You’ll find my questions foolish
I’ve few questions regarding Ag grid itself :

• is is possible to drag and paste by holding one corner of a cell (like in excel)?
  • how to programm initial sorting when app is loading? I found initial filtering but can’t find initial sorting command
  • how to store app settings for next login (for example different column order for different users?) is it doable on AG Grid level or do I have to program it with other tools?)
  • how to set “enter” as move cursor down, like in excel

and question besides Ag Grid
I’ve callback for cellValueChanged, so whenever I change value in Ag Grid the value is being changed in database, but not for deleting value in numeric columns because app is sending empty string instead deleting value, and this causes en error for numeric column…what should be sql like for deleting numeric values?

Andrzej

Hello @acidkans,

1 - only in enterprise
2 - you can use the columnState or columnDefs to set a default sort.
3 - You can use persistence on the columnState, or you can have a save button that stores the columnState in a db using the page and user as a key.
4 - You need to set the enterMovesDown inside the dashGridOptions
5 - For a number that needs to be blanked, replace it with NULL

Please check the documents, most of these question are addressed in the documents. :slight_smile:

Hi, many thanks
I was looking for these but maybe not thoroughly enough…
"enterMovesDown is not working…

grid = dag.AgGrid(
    id = 'main-table',
    rowData=df_invoicing.to_dict('records'),
    columnDefs= columndefs,
    columnSize="responsiveSizeToFit",
    defaultColDef=defaultColDef,
    style={"height": 1000,"width":"100%"},
    dashGridOptions={"undoRedoCellEditing": True,
                     "rowSelection": "multiple",