Exit a loop within Callback (Kill Process)

Hi there!
I’ve implemented a Dash-App where I trigger a folder listener (infinite while loop till file is found) via a callback on html.Button. If a user didn’t intend to click the respective button, how is it possible to “kill” or cancel the respective python process without shutting down the whole application. I’m quite new to dash as one may get the impression on reading my question …
I’m thinking about a solution involving a page refresh to cancel all fired callbacks or implementing an additional button to do so.
Many thanks in advance for your help!

PS: My callback is looking something like this:

@app.callback(Output('button2', 'style'),
              [Input('button2', 'submit_n_clicks')],
              [State('serialized-python-object', 'data')])
def update_output(submit_n_clicks, po_json):
    if po_json is None:
        raise PreventUpdate
    if submit_n_clicks:
        while not (os.path.exists(done_path + file_name):
            pass
        return {'color': colors['green'], 'width': 300}
    else:
        return {'color': colors['black'], 'width': 300}

I really don’t know if this can be achieved but you can try to use the same button that triggers the callback and use the variable submit_n_clicks like
if n_clicks %2==1:
while loop
else:
return None
So if they press it again it should return None
If not you can use a counter that increments with the while loop as an improvised timeout assuming it doesn’t affect performance

you can also use ctx=dash.callback_context - it provides the state of all callback parameters, including which button (if any) triggered the callback.