Data generator inside a callback

I am trying to employ a data generator inside a callback of a dash app. The idea is to plot some values which are being updated within a data generator function. The generator is created using yield and my question is that how can I employ the generator in an correct way in dash applications. Here are some information that might be helpful for more clarification:

Thanks in advance for your helps,

I am a newbie to Dash Plotly - but I recently created an example with an animated graph which updates once a second.
I had similar errors when the format of the data I was returning was not quite what Dash was expecting…
Feel free to check my code in case it helps…

thanks a lot for your advice and the code. Indeed, I didn’t manage to run the code, however, here is my understanding from your code:

• data generator should be out of callback
  • the output of data generator should be a global variable from the point of “dash app”.
  • the generator will be assessed for according to the n_intervals periods,

I will follow such a structure to adapt it to my own application, but a question that confuses me:

if data generator takes more time than ‘n_intervals’, the app will miss the data? or it still continues performing the generator in parralel while updating the app?

I mean that is it possible to force the callback to update immediately after finishing of each data delivery from generator?

is it possible to have a callback with a dependency on a data generator that might take variable period of time (for processing)?

Again thanks

Hi,
Thanks for the update - but I am not sure those are the takeaways I was intending to share. My issue was the actual content of the ‘data’ variable was not correct and I got the same error as you. If, however, you have been able to successfully plot your chart outside the callback with the same data - then this is not the same issue for you.