Dash in multi-user environment and objects

Hello Dash Community!

this is my first post in this forum : )
I’ve been using dash for a few months now and have read myself into Dash and tried out several things.

What I still don’t really understand is how to handle callbacks with lots of inputs and outputs.
In addition, there is the limitation that an element can be only once in a callback output. I know one solution
is the MultiplexerTransform from the dash-extensions library.
But anyhow as the code size grows my app gets difficult to maintain.
Therefore to organize my code more efficiently I would like to use classes to preprocess the data and use the callbacks only for trigger and output.
I created the following MWE and would like to know, if this could break in a multi-user environment, e.g. object attributes shared between users unintenionally?

main.py:

from dash import Dash
import mwe_component
from mwe_class import User_Data

app = Dash(__name__)
app.layout = mwe_component.render(app, User_Data())
app.run(debug=True)

mwe_component.py:

from dash import html, Input, Output, Dash

def render(app:Dash, obj):
    @app.callback(Output("lbl", "children"), Input("btn", "n_clicks"))
    def update(click):
        obj.click = click
        return obj.click

return html.Div([
        html.Label(children="btn_click", id="lbl"),
        html.Button(children="Button", id="btn"),
    ])

mwe_class.py:

class User_Data():
    def __init__(self) -> None:
        self._click = None

@property
    def click(self):
        return self._click

@click.setter 
    def click(self,value):
        self._click = value

By when could this approach be dangerous to be unintentionally modification of attributes?

Thank you for your support!
Chris

Hello @chris80,

Welcome to the community!