Clickable location on Map as a filter for line chart. How to connect them?

Hello,

I am new to Plotly Dash. I created some Dashboard in Tableau, in Tableau I have a dashboard with a map and a line chart next to it where I can select locations on the map and the line chart shows me the result. I try to do this in Dash and learn some new tools like Dash since I often used Plotly with its beautiful graphs.

I have internal data on a database with some complex logic where I have the locations on a seperate file, since I want to have as less data as possible I don’t want to include lat und lon in the SQL View. For this question I use data available on the web.

I have sensor measuremt data like no2, no, o3 and more from sensors at different locations. My goal ist to have a map with the locations of the sensors. When I click on a location it should show me the line chart and I want to be able to select as many locations as I want so that I can compare the line charts.

Is this possible? I have the line chart, but I can’t connect the part with the map to work. I will use this as a foundation to include many more graphs like bar charts and so on. The top selector will be a dropdown to select the parameter like no2, pm25. Many thanks in advance.

This is the line chart:

import plotly.express as px
from jupyter_dash import JupyterDash
from dash import dcc
from dash import html
from dash.dependencies import Input, Output
import pandas as pd

# Load Data
df = pd.read_csv('no_data.txt') # file with the measurement data
mp = pd.read_csv('location_sensors.csv') # file with the location data, 3 locations are used in this sample data

# Build App
app = JupyterDash(__name__)

app.layout = html.Div([
    dcc.Dropdown(id='dropdown_parameter',
            options=[{'label':x, 'value':x} for x in df['parameter'].unique()],
            value='no2',
            multi=False,
            disabled=False,
            clearable=True,
            searchable=True,